SEN Tutoring

Standard

Between 2009-2011, I tutored a multiple-SEN, 15-18 year-old student in English, media studies, environmental studies and art+design. He suffered from severe dyslexia, dysgraphia, and ADHD enhanced with low self-esteem and a lack of general interest in education all together. I helped him with his homework, essays, project work, and exams preparations. We spent the afternoons together finding out what works for him and he genuinely likes. His attitude towards studying changed and his grades improved so much that after his A-levels he went to study horticulture at university.

**

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

***

I love working with and being around children. I find it easy to relate to them and discover their inherent beauty and uniqueness.

***

My Philosophy

I believe in active learning, so I create an active educational environment and offer tutoring services tailored to specific needs.

I especially like working with children who are not doing well in their studies. I find it a creative challenge to work with those who lack either the interest or the motivation to do better and reach their potential.

There is always a way! 🙂

***

I recognize that every student’s needs are different, which is the reason I customize my tutoring to be as unique as your child, helping him or her attain valuable skills while making learning an enjoyable experience. I create a learning environment that is versatile, creative, interactive and supportive.

I focus on the personal and motivational side of tutoring. I find it very important to make the material available to the child so he/she can comprehend it and retain it in his/her own special way. It is essential for me to understand what the child’s best learning style is and how to support his/her development focusing on that.

I intend to develop your child’s cognitive skills and abilities rather than solely focusing on his/her academic achievement.

***

And above all,

I believe that education can be fun

and we can have oodles of it!

****

Read more about TUTORING SEN STUDENTS here.

Comments are closed.